Contact - Mecon Limited

Vivekananda Path
P.O. Doranda
Ranchi 834002


Fax +91 651 2482189, 2482214, 2482214

Legal information - Mecon Limited

Nature Head Office
Year established 1959
Legal form Public Limited Company
Describe your Company and attract Business opportunities
Corporate capital 1,040,000,000 INR
Co.Registration No. U74140JH1973GOI001199
No employees (address) 250-499 Employees
Kompass ID? IN718638

Presentation - Mecon Limited

Mecon Limited, Formerly Known As Metallurgical & Engineering Consultants India Limited Is A Public Sector Undertaking Under The Ministry Of Steel Of The Government Of India. It Began In 1959 As The Central Engineering & Designing Bureau (Cedb) Of The Hindustan Steel Limited (Hsl), The First Public Sector Steel Company. Subsequently, Cedb Grew As Metallurgical & Engineering Consultant (Mecon), A Subsidiary Of The Steel Authority Of India Limited (Sail) In 1973. It Later Became An Autonomous Company Reporting To The Ministry Of Steel In 1978. 1 April Is Observed As Foundation Day In Mecon.mecon Limited Provides Services In Power, Energy & Environment, Infrastructure, Oil & Gas, Metallurgy And Other Specialized Areas. Mecon Is The First Engineering Consultancy Organization In India To Be Accredited With The ISO 9001 Certification.

Location -  Mecon Limited

General Information -  Mecon Limited


Type: ISO 9001 : 2000
Type: ISO 9001 : 2008


State Bank of India, Union Bank of India, Indian Overseas Bank, Canara Bank, United Bank Of India, Bank of India, IDBI Bank Limited, Andhra Bank, IndusInd Bank Limited, ICICI Bank, Axis Bank, Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd., Yes Bank State Bank of India,Union Bank of India,Indian Overseas Bank,Canara Bank,United Bank Of India,Bank of India,IDBI Bank Limited,Andhra Bank,IndusInd Bank Limited,ICICI Bank,Axis Bank,Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd.,Yes Bank

Contact people - Mecon Limited Download the executives list

Mr. Atul Bhatt

Chairman and Managing Director

Mr. Sisir Kumar Appikatla


Mr. Syedain Abbasi


Mr. Subir Chattopadhyay


Mr. Pradipta Kumar Sarangi

Technical Director

Mr. Supriya Ranjan Sengupta


Mr. Ajay Pratap Singh


Mr. Goutam Chatterjee

Commercial Director

Mr. Ravi Bambha

Company Secretary

Mr. A. Ghosh

HR Head

Mr. G. Chatterjee

General Manager - Marketing

Mr. S. K. Verma

General Manager - Marketing

Mr. S. Paul

General Manager - CVDC & Reprography

Mr. Manoranjan Biswas

General Manager - Personnel

Mr. Dilip Kumar

Joint General Manager

Mr. R. N. Kundu

Joint General Manager

Mr. Rana S. Chakravarty

Deputy General Manager

Mr. S. C. Jha

Deputy General Manager

Mr. A. W. Biswas

Deputy General Manager

Mr. A. Bhattacharya

Deputy General Manager IT Services

Other Companies recomended by Kompass:

Buy your prospection list
Purchase a Company list with the executives and contact details

Innovative Kompass solutions to help you grow your business


Leverage our Comprehensive Kompass database to power your performance with data analysis, insight and agility