Bureau of Indian Standards

Contact - Bureau of Indian Standards

Manak Bhavan
9, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg
New Delhi 110002


Fax +91 11 23239399, 23234062, 23239382

Legal information - Bureau of Indian Standards

Nature Head Office
Year established 1947
Describe your Company and attract Business opportunities
Kompass ID? IN734380

Presentation - Bureau of Indian Standards

Bureau of Indian Standards Provides Traceable & Tangible Benefits To Economy In A Number Of Ways - Providing Safe, Reliable, Quality Goods, Minimizing Health Hazards To Consumers, Promote Exports And Imports Substitute, Control Over Proliferation Of Varieties Etc. Also They Are Involved In Various Activities Such As Standards Formulation, Certification : Product, Hallmarking and Systems, Foreign Manufacturers Scheme, Registration Scheme, Testing & Calibration Services, Sale of Indian Standards & other publications, International Activities, I-Care Activities (for consumer and industry), Promotional Activities, Training Services, Information services, Financial: Resources - Mobilization and utilization, Trade Facilitation Cell, Library Services.

Location -  Bureau of Indian Standards

General Information -  Bureau of Indian Standards


Type: ISO 9000
Type: ISO 14000

Contact people - Bureau of Indian Standards Download the executives list

Mr. H. L. Kaul


Mr. Tilak Raj


Mr. Renuka R. Salwan


Shri Alka Panda

Additional Director General (ADG)

Shri C. B. Singh

Additional Director General

Mr. M. J. Joseph

Director General

Shri R. K. Mittal

Deputy Director General

Shri Anil Kumar

Deputy Director General Laboratory

Shri H. L. Upendar

Deputy Director General - Consumer Affairs

Shri Varghese Joy

Deputy Director General

Shri A. K. Sharma

Deputy Director General - Certification

Shri Vinod Kumar

Accounts Director

Shri T. B. Narayanan

Deputy Director General - Hallmarking

Shri H. R. Ahuja

Deputy Director General - Finance

Mr. Anuj Kumar

Deputy Director General - Administration

Shri Alok Sharma

Chief Vigilance Officer

Dr. R. K. Bajaj

Deputy Director General - Training

Shri Ravi Shankar

Deputy Director Admin & Finance

Shri Gurpreet Singh

Deputy Director Admin & Finance

Ms. Seema Sharma

Chief Vigilance Officer

Mr. Rahul Kumar

Scientist- F (DDGC), Central Region

Mr. Sanjay Kumar

R & D Manager

Mr. U Thanu

Scientist- F & Head, DLBO (EEE)

Mr. N Kanungo

Scientist-F & Head (KKBO)

Mr. S. K. Panja

Scientist-F & Head (EROL)

Mr. Lalit Kumar Mehta

Scientist-E & Head

Mr. A. K. Saini

Scientist-G (DDGN) Northern Region

Mr. Deepak

DDG - Icare

Other Companies recomended by Kompass:

Buy your prospection list
Purchase a Company list with the executives and contact details